Compile on NetBSD ?

Added by Adrien2002 about 1 month ago

Hello there,

I am making a pkgsrc package (in case you want to know what it is http://pkgsrc.org/ ) of etlegacy. I am at the building part but I have this.

Since I’m still a beginner in compilation, I don’t know what is it about so I come here to ask for your help. I attached the output.

err - Output of compilation (13.5 KB)

Replies (7)

RE: Compile on NetBSD ? - Added by Adrien2002 about 1 month ago

Yeah ! Indeed it worked.

But now I’m in front of a new problem. Let me explain you. On GNU/Linux, libdl.so is a file but in NetBSD, it is not a file. It exists but as a part of the project, not as a file.

On my pcsx2 package, I added this in my Makefile :

CMAKE_ARGS+= -Dlibdl=${DL_LIBS}

And it did the trick but here in etlegacy, CMAKE will ignore that line and will complain while building etlded. I should find another way to tell etlegacy that we have libdl our way.

– Adding WolfAdmin to installer scripts
– Configuring done
– Generating done
CMake Warning:
Manually-specified variables were not used by the project:

libdl

– Build files have been written to: /usr/pkgsrc/wip/etlegacy/work/etlegacy
⇒ Rewrite cmake Dependencies files

RE: Compile on NetBSD ? - Added by Adrien2002 about 1 month ago

Thank you very much, it went farther but still stop on a new error

Let me show you the new error.

err (77 KB)

RE: Compile on NetBSD ? - Added by IR4T4 30 days ago

Adrien2002 wrote:

Thank you very much, it went farther but still stop on a new error

What a surprise As far as I can see you are using sdl2 from NetBSD. Where is the SDL2 header file located on your system (SDL.h)?
In /usr/include/SDL2/? Keep in mind this file is part of the SDL dev package libsdl2-dev. It’s required.

In case of the header file is available open ETL file cmake/ETL_SetupFeatures.cmake
Jump to line 49 and add (as it’s done for BUNDLED_SDL):

add_definitions(-DHAVE_SDL) # for tinygettext